pastertom.blogg.se

Common finding forever cd santa monica appearance
Common finding forever cd santa monica appearance







But there will always be a few who will think they might like it and end up being less than impressed. I’m okay with that and trust that many people who won’t like it won’t even pick it up because of the blurb or excerpt or whatever. But for every person who likes my book there will likely be someone who won’t. So, it definitely feels great to be published, to see your book for sale, to have a kick-butt cover, to have great reviews. You can bet if you end up a pregnant homecoming queen-everyone’s gonna know and everyone’s going to have an opinion. And if they have a Twitter account, a blog, a Facebook page, or even an e-mail account (or a break room at work) they can let a whole bunch of people know what it’s flaws are. Once it’s published and available, anyone with a five-dollar bill can get a hold of it and then… well, they don’t have to like it. Before I published I figured the only person I needed to worry about liking my characters, enjoying my story and admiring my word choice would be the acquiring editor.īut a published book is kind of up on stage in a spotlight. Which reminds me a little of being a published author. And, as typical teenage girls do, someone (or more than one someone) would be looking for even the tiniest flaw. Because she would be on stage, in the spotlight, for everyone to see. She was so concerned about having the right shoes, getting her hair done, picking the right dress. But one of my good friends was the Queen and I remember how nervous she was. I never was very good at kissing up and trying to make everyone happy. I wasn’t unpopular but I wasn’t HCQ popular. Writing Romance Is Like… Being a Knocked Up Homecoming Queen: the spotlight is on you, you get to wear a sparkly crown… and now everyone can see your big mistake. And if you really want to have some fun: follow me around to all the stops on the schedule (on my website) get the answers to the questions (on the form on my site) and then e-mail them to me by December 15th to get entered into a drawing for a $50 gift certificate to, or. Oh, and you can win stuff! Every commenter gets entered for a chance at a book from my backlist. The “theme” (I use the term loosely) is Writing Romance Is Like…Īnd every blog stop has a difference comparison that will give you some insight into who I am, how I write and my slightly weird sense of humor. Since November is the anniversary month of my first published book, I decided to go on a tour and chat and give stuff away! You probably know the details by now, but just in case: So this is stop #9 (out of 10 in case you’re wondering) for my blog tour! Welcome back to my home blog! (well, one of my homes… I spend a lot of time at the Nine Naughty Novelists too! *g*) Hope this Christmas Season is everything you wish it to be!

common finding forever cd santa monica appearance

Pour into mugs and top with minty whipped cream Whisk until chocolate is melted and smooth. Meanwhile, heat milk to a simmer, them mix in chocolate. candy.īeat chilled cream with crushed mints until stiff peaks form. Quickly pour over the peanut layer in pan. Add peanut butter flavored pieces, sweetened condensed milk and peanut butter. saucepan, melt butter with marshmallows over low heat. I love this time of year! Some of the fun are the treats!Ģ C peanut butter flavored pieces (12 oz pkg)ġ 14-oz can sweetened condensed milk (1 1/4 cup)









Common finding forever cd santa monica appearance